Thursday, November 29, 2012

NOTEBOOK: Five named Mini Max Award winners

Phoenixville's Ryan Pannella.

By Don Seeley

PHILADELPHIA — Ryan Pannella is going to get a chance to sit down next to a quarterback, actually four of them, who he’s been chasing on the football field the last three years.
The Phoenixville two-way starter, along with Pioneer Athletic Conference rival quarterbacks Brandon Bossard of Methacton, Tory Hudgins of Pottsgrove, Sage Reinhart of Pottstown, and Hank Coyne of Spring-Ford, were all named 2012 Mini Max High School Award winners on Wednesday by Ron Jaworski, president of the Maxwell Football Club.
Fifty-one players in all from the eastern half of Pennsylvania, representing Districts 1, 3, 11 and 12, were selected based on their coaches’ nominations and criteria beyond their achievements on the football field — such as academics and community service.
The seniors will be honored Thursday, Jan. 10 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill.

(For complete story, click here ... )

No comments:

Post a Comment